That’s a nice color! For a public bathroom…

That’s what my Dad said to the Mexi-mess I made of the half bathroom.  After getting so frustrated, that I completely stopped all renovations, it was Mom & Dad to the rescue. (Meaning, Mom said – “We’ll paint this part on this day with a neutral color that you choose off of this palate.”  haha, but at this point I didn’t mind 🙂 )

We started by painting the ceiling white.  I understand why renters go in and paint the entire space one color –  Painting is a pain in the ass.  BUT.  White ceilings brighten up a space so much.  We then painted the walls cafe cream, and ta da!

Cafe Creme walls 🙂

I couldn’t be more pleased with the finished product.

I know I've already bragged about this, but I installed the light!

❤ this mirror

Thank you Mom & Dad, and everyone who has helped before, during & after!

Leave a comment